Wedding Officiant

Marriage License Information

Marriage   licenses   must   be   obtained   and   presented   to   the   wedding   minister   /   marriage   officiant   prior   to   the beginning     of     your     wedding     ceremony.     Marriage     licenses     are obtained from the county court clerks office. A    license    obtained    in    any    Oklahoma    County    will    be    valid    for marriage   in   all   Oklahoma   Counties.   An   example   would   be   if   Jane and   John   live   in   Oklahoma   County   but   wish   to   be   married   at   a special    location    in    Tulsa    County.    This    couple    could    obtain    their marriage   license   in   their   home   county   and   it   would   be   valid   for   their ceremony   in   Tulsa   County   or   any   other   county   in   Oklahoma.   There would   be   no   need   to   visit   Tulsa   County   in   advance   of   their   wedding day. The   cost   for   a   marriage   license   in   Oklahoma   is   $50.00.   You   may save   $45   on   your   marriage   license   if   you   take   4   hours   of   pre-marital counseling,   bringing   the   cost   of   your   Oklahoma   Marriage   License   to $5.00.      (The   premarital   counseling   program   must   be   conducted   be in accordance with Oklahoma Statute 43 O.S. 5.1.) There   is   no   residency   restriction   to   obtain   a   marriage   license   in Oklahoma.   You   are   not   required   to   be   a   resident   of   Oklahoma   to obtain    a    marriage    license however,      you      will      be required         to         provide identification   with   proof   of age.            Examples            of acceptable       identification would   be   Drivers   License, State     ID,     Military     ID     or birth certificate. Minors    under    16    are    not allowed    to    be    married    in Oklahoma            (Exception: Court   Order).   Minors   who   are   16-17   years   old   may   be   married   in Oklahoma   and   may   obtain   a   marriage   license   with   parental   consent and   a   birth   certificate   is   required.   For   these   individuals   there   is   a mandatory   72   hour   waiting   period   before   marriage.   Adults   age   18 and    above    would    not    require    a    waiting    period    to    be    married. (Exception:   Divorced   individuals   must   wait   a   minimum   of   6   months after the Divorce Decree is filed to take a new spouse.) Oklahoma   no   longer   requires   blood   tests   before   issuing   a   marriage license. An Oklahoma Marriage license is valid for 10 days. (Click here for more info.) After   the   wedding,   your   marriage   license   must   be   returned   for   filing   to   the   county   court   clerks   office   where   it was   obtained   within   30   days   as   a   general   rule.   Your   County   Court   Clerk   will   be   able   to   inform   you   if   they require   that   the   marriage   license   be   returned   in   a   shorter   time-frame.   Your   Oklahoma   Marriage   license   will require   the   signature   of   two   witnesses,   the   bride,   the   groom   and   the   minister   or   officiant   who   performs   your wedding   ceremony.   The   bride   should   sign   the   marriage   license   with   her   name   as   she   will   be   known   going forward.   This   means   that   the   bride   will   sign   the   license   with   her   first,   middle   and   new   last   name   if   she chooses   to   take   the   grooms   last   name   as   her   own.   The   groom   will   also   sign   the   marriage   license   with   his   full legal name, first, middle and last, no nicknames or abbreviations. In   Oklahoma   County   Marriage   Licenses   can   be   obtained   from   the   court   clerk   on   the   fourth   (4th)   floor   of   the Oklahoma   County   Courthouse   located   at   320   Robert   S.   Kerr,   Oklahoma   City,   OK   or   the   county   annex   office   at 28   E.   Main   St.   Edmond,   OK.   Door   to   door   directions   to   the   Oklahoma   County   courthouse   can   be   found   by entering your address below. Update:   As   of   October   6,   2014   same-sex   couples   may   legally   obtain   a   marriage   license   in   the   state   of Oklahoma.
405-259-6304
Book An Appointment Now! Home Wedding officiant Faq
Rev. Joy Huber

Marriage License Return

Most   counties   require   that   marriage licenses   be   returned   within   30   days, all     counties     prefer     that     they     are returned    as    soon    as    possible    and many   request   that   they   are   returned within 5 days. You      may      return      your      marriage license      yourself      if      you      prefer, however,   you   are   welcome   to   leave your     marriage     license     with     your officiant.   In   this   case,   your   marriage license   will   be   returned   by   mail   to   the appropriate      county      Court      Clerk’s office,   there   is   no   additional   fee   for this     service.          (If     you     have     been provided    with    an    envelope    by    the county    Court    Clerk’s    office,    please leave that with the officiant as well.) On   average,   you   will   receive   your processed    and    recorded    marriage license   back   in   the   mail   from   the county      Court      Clerk’s      office      in about   7   -   10   business   days   or   two full   weeks.   This   may   vary   slightly around holidays. If    7-10    business    days,    or    two    full weeks    have    passed,    and    you    have not    received    your    marriage    license back    in    the    mail    from    your    county Court   Clerk’s   office,   please   feel   free to    call    me,    during    business    hours,      and   I   will   happily   help   you   research and resolve the issue.
© Lorem ipsum dolor sit Nulla in mollit pariatur in, est ut dolor eu eiusmod lorem
Wedding Officiant                  REV. JOY HUBER

Marriage License

Information

Marriage   licenses   must   be   obtained   and   presented to   the   wedding   minister   /   marriage   officiant   prior to     the     beginning     of     your     wedding     ceremony. Marriage    licenses    are    obtained    from    the    county court clerks office. A   license   obtained   in   any   Oklahoma   County   will   be valid    for    marriage    in    all    Oklahoma    Counties.    An example     would     be     if     Jane     and     John     live     in Oklahoma    County    but    wish    to    be    married    at    a special   location   in   Tulsa   County.   This   couple   could obtain   their   marriage   license   in   their   home   county and   it   would   be   valid   for   their   ceremony   in   Tulsa County   or   any   other   county   in   Oklahoma.   There would   be   no   need   to   visit   Tulsa   County   in   advance of their wedding day. The    cost    for    a    marriage    license    in    Oklahoma    is $50.00.   You   may   save   $45   on   your   marriage   license if    you    take    4    hours    of    pre-marital    counseling, bringing    the    cost    of    your    Oklahoma    Marriage License     to     $5.00.          (The     premarital     counseling program   must   be   conducted   be   in   accordance   with Oklahoma Statute 43 O.S. 5.1.) There     is     no     residency     restriction     to     obtain     a marriage     license     in     Oklahoma.     You     are     not required   to   be   a   resident   of   Oklahoma   to   obtain   a marriage   license   however,   you   will   be   required   to provide   identification   with   proof   of   age.   Examples of     acceptable     identification     would     be     Drivers License, State ID, Military ID or birth certificate. Minors   under   16   are   not   allowed   to   be   married   in Oklahoma    (Exception:    Court    Order).    Minors    who are   16-17   years   old   may   be   married   in   Oklahoma and   may   obtain   a   marriage   license   with   parental consent    and    a    birth    certificate    is    required.    For these    individuals    there    is    a    mandatory    72    hour waiting   period   before   marriage.   Adults   age   18   and above    would    not    require    a    waiting    period    to    be married.   (Exception:   Divorced   individuals   must   wait a   minimum   of   6   months   after   the   Divorce   Decree   is filed to take a new spouse.) Oklahoma   no   longer   requires   blood   tests   before issuing a marriage license. An   Oklahoma   Marriage   license   is   valid   for   10   days. (Click here for more info.) After   the   wedding,   your   marriage   license   must   be returned   for   filing   to   the   county   court   clerks   office where   it   was   obtained   within   30   days   as   a   general rule.   Your   County   Court   Clerk   will   be   able   to   inform you    if    they    require    that    the    marriage    license    be returned   in   a   shorter   time-frame.   Your   Oklahoma Marriage   license   will   require   the   signature   of   two witnesses,   the   bride,   the   groom   and   the   minister   or officiant    who    performs    your    wedding    ceremony. The   bride   should   sign   the   marriage   license   with   her name    as    she    will    be    known    going    forward.    This means   that   the   bride   will   sign   the   license   with   her first,   middle   and   new   last   name   if   she   chooses   to take   the   grooms   last   name   as   her   own.   The   groom will   also   sign   the   marriage   license   with   his   full   legal name,    first,    middle    and    last,    no    nicknames    or abbreviations. In    Oklahoma    County    Marriage    Licenses    can    be obtained   from   the   court   clerk   on   the   fourth   (4th) floor   of   the   Oklahoma   County   Courthouse   located at   320   Robert   S.   Kerr,   Oklahoma   City,   OK   or   the county   annex   office   at   28   E.   Main   St.   Edmond,   OK. Door   to   door   directions   to   the   Oklahoma   County courthouse   can   be   found   by   entering   your   address below. Update:   As   of   October   6,   2014   same-sex   couples may   legally   obtain   a   marriage   license   in   the   state   of Oklahoma.
MARRYMEOK.COM